Home » Introduction » Keys teachings » Unified theory
logo transparente
Español · Français · Português
icono facebook icono twitter icono instagram

Systematisation of total knowledge in a unified theory

In addition to upholding Advaita Vedanta teachings, Sesha has applied his own living experience with Non-Dualism, using present-day attitudes to present an updated restatement. He has expounded the essential manner of Non-Dualism, drawing on the scientific and cultural mental evolution from this day and age, and thus going beyond the conceptualism and mentality of the times of the ancient Vedanta sages,

As a matter of fact, one can state that Sesha's most valuable contribution to this day, was to frame Non-Dual, Absolute Reality, within an up-to-date, scientific and logical frameworks such as quantum physics. His masterpiece, The Fields of Cognition, is an extraordinary contribution. Described in a very concise way, what Sesha literally <<brings to life>> is a unified theory that now is, at last, universally recognized in all fields of being and consciousness, as it deals with the inner, ideal world of psychic processes, as well as the outer, material world of physical processes,  whether it be the mundane field of life and death, or the distinct subtle planes from which all things spring.

Sesha's remarkable achievement stems from one of those strokes of genius, which, once expounded, so often come across as surprisingly straightforward and obvious: What consciousness knows can be treated exclusively as information. Hence, what we have is consciousness and information; and that is all there is. Within a Non-Dual perception of reality there nevertheless proves to be no difference between consciousness and information – in other words there is no difference between information and consciousness.

Setting out from this simple premise, in his book The Fields of Cognition, Sesha establishes and develops a universal cosmic vision based on the genesis and processes of the fields of cognition. Based upon the way they are presented and the mode in which consciousness and information interrelate, this establishes five types of fields associated with five states of consciousness or five modes of perception (dream, thought, observation, concentration and meditation), defining the properties and major laws each mode has in common. One of these  modes is a field closed off from cognition that has the peculiarity that information appears differentiated within itself, and at the same time differentiated from the consciousness which perceives it. This mode is associated with the state of consciousness we have labelled Thought or the state of wakefulness, and constitutes what we generally call <<reality>>, even if this reality is not Absolute Reality or <<Reality itself>> but only a <<relatively real>> perception, this being just one of the five distinct ways in which consciousness perceives information and thus constitutes the reality of thought.

When Sesha's books become sufficiently well known and assimilated by the world's mind, they will without a doubt constitute a turning point in the theory of consciousness. This could lead to a radical transformation in the order of all things, including our conception of ourselves and the world around us. At present, however, these books are only available to those with particularly open and awake minds, not because the texts are excessively complex, but because they introduce a new paradigm that, logically, results in their being rather striking to the current mentality still operative in our times. Nevertheless, it would seem to be the appropriate time for this new paradigm to appear.

© Asociación Filosófica Vedanta Advaita Sesha 2006-2020 — Legal Advice · Credits · Site map